MESSAGE SENT!
Canadian Federation of Independent Grocers
105 Gordon Baker Road Suite 401
North York, ON
M2H 3P8
416-492-2311
1-800-661-2344
Email: info@cfig.ca

The Team

Tom Barlow

Tom Barlow

President & CEO
Contact
Phone Number: (416) 492-2311
Gary Sands

Gary Sands

Senior Vice President, Public Policy & Advocacy
Contact
Phone Number: (416) 492-3261
Email: gsands@cfig.ca
Thomas Shurrie

Thomas Shurrie

Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Contact
Phone Number: (416) 492-1802
Email: TShurrie@cfig.ca
Ward Hanlon

Ward Hanlon

Vice President, Member Service
Contact
Fran Nielsen

Fran Nielsen

Vice President, Finance & Administration
Contact
Phone Number: (416) 492-3252
Email: fnielsen@cfig.ca
Nancy Kwon

Nancy Kwon

VP, Marketing & Communications
Contact
Phone Number: (416) 492-1804
Email: nkwon@cfig.ca

 

Rolster Taylor

Rolster Taylor

Director of Sales
Contact
Phone Number: (416) 492-4878
Email: rtaylor@cfig.ca

 

Joe Sawaged

Joe Sawaged

Director, National Account & Bus. Development
Joe Sawaged's Bio
Responsible for managing and growing key National Accounts and CFIG’s portfolio of sponsors. Partnerships are an integral part of what CFIG represents. It’s important to align our independent retailers with companies who can assist our members by staying relevant and competitive in the marketplace. With significant changes taking place in the grocery landscape, it is important to stay informed and ahead of the curve. With Joe’s help you can be up front and centre at both of our Trade Shows, Grocery Innovations Canada, Grocery and Specialty Food West and other key communications throughout the year.

If you are interested in growing your business, give Joe a call and he will discuss the opportunities available.

Contact
Phone Number: (416) 492-1507
Email: jsawaged@cfig.ca
Fun facts
Avid hockey player and team rep for his beer league team.
Fairly handy around the house (but knows his limits).
Recently started mountain biking on and off trails.
Diana Stevenson

Diana Stevenson

Director, Conference and Events
Contacts
Phone Number: (416) 492-4019
Email: dstevenson@cfig.ca
Laura Knetsch

Laura Knetsch

Director of Membership Services & Operations
Jason An

Jason An

Account Representative
Contact
Phone Number: (416) 492-1806
Email: jan@cfig.ca
Andrea Almarza

Andrea Almarza

EA / Accounting Support
Contact
Phone Number: (416) 492-2574
Email: aalmarza@cfig.ca
Jessica Herdsman

Jessica Herdsman

Registration & Membership Coordinator
Contact
Phone Number: (416) 492-5982
Email: jherdsman@cfig.ca

 

Irmeli Koskinen

Irmeli Koskinen

Coordinator, Member Services
Contact
Phone Number: (416) 492-8225
Email: ikoskinen@cfig.ca
Jason Chong

Jason Chong

Designer
Contact
Phone Number: (647) 825-1878
Email: jchong@cfig.ca
Speciality

Art Direction
90%

Photoshop
92%

Illustration
92%

HTML
85%

CSS
90%

Marketing
90%

Social Media
90%

 

 

 

Join the GIC Community

#GICSHOW17